SARALAST
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello,
I'm a first year undergraduate in university and for this year I was told that I would not be receiving a maintenance loan, I can't remember if it was due to my pre settled status or if I had yet to have been in the uk for 5yrs( to which I now classify) but I was told I could apply for the loan in second year as a migrant worker. Luckly I was able to find some work within a month of university my question is

-will SFE ask me to work the exact hours on my contract or if that doesn't matter because my contract is a 48hr contract ( the company told me I could work when ever could no matter the days but on the contract it states it's a 48hr one) which would be impossible for me to fully do to do if I wanted to get good grades and manage my work load
Last edited by SARALAST; 1 week ago
Shaun SFE
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by SARALAST)
Hello,
I'm a first year undergraduate in university and for this year I was told that I would not be receiving a maintenance loan, I can't remember if it was due to my pre settled status or if I had yet to have been in the uk for 5yrs( to which I now classify) but I was told I could apply for the loan in second year as a migrant worker. Luckly I was able to find some work within a month of university my question is

-will SFE ask me to work the exact hours on my contract or if that doesn't matter because my contract is a 48hr contract ( the company told me I could work when ever could no matter the days but on the contract it states it's a 48hr one) which would be impossible for me to fully do to do if I wanted to get good grades and manage my work load
Good Afternoon,