Aash0902
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
I am in my third year of medicine and I was thinking of doing an intercalated masters after my 4th year but I am not sure what I should do it in, and what would benefit me the most? I am interested in surgery after med school, and was looking at courses at unis but surgical masters expect you to have finished your med degree so would it be better for me to finish my degree and then apply for masters in surgery or should I do a bachelors in anatomy during my intercalated year? Or should I do a masters in research and keep it linked to surgery and get a publication that way? Or should I completely scrap that and do something else that might benefit my application for surgery and if so what? What should I do during med school that would make my application stand out when applying for speciality training apart from audits? Thank you!
Last edited by Aash0902; 7 months ago
nocheloche
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Aash0902)