spicycat
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
So I'm in my final year at college doing A-level, and I have no idea about what to do after.

Should I apply to Ucas to keep my options open
I've made a list of Pro's and Cons, so you can see my situation.

Against Uni
3 years of debt(?)
It's not a guarantee that you'll get a great job after uni.
I'm sick of study, and have wanted to drop out of college twice.
I prefer earning money and working to sitting in a classroom.
Essays...I abhor them (and lowkey think I have ADD which makes me hate them a so much more)

For Uni
Degrees seem to be held in such high regard.
Might be more fun than college.
Could get bored of working a full time job.
Uni seems to open more doorways.

Suggestions please?

(a lot of this was copied from an older thread but only beacuse it sums up my points well)
kdaniels96
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by spicycat)
So I'm in my final year at college doing A-level, and I have no idea about what to do after.

Against Uni
3 years of debt(?)
Essays...I abhor them (and lowkey think I have ADD which makes me hate them a so much more)

For Uni

Suggestions please?

(a lot of this was copied from an older thread but only beacuse it sums up my points well)