My colleague in the group talked to me rudely

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I’m a undergraduate doing a chemistry degree, and recently been assigned to a supervisor, working in his group. There is a research assistant who just graduated last year and joined his group now, and she sometimes talks to me in bad manners. Last night she messaged me, asking me why I moved her stuff in the fumehood a little bit without her permission. The fact is that I moved her stuff unconsciously and didn’t cause any problem to her experiment at all. But she kept blaming me very rudely and aggressively, and even said she got ‘evidence’ that it was me who moved her equipment as if I committed a crime or something. I don’t wanna argue at all, so I apologised and made sure I won’t touch her equipment again, finally she stopped replying to me. I do not want to argue w her, as we need to see each other for the rest of the academic year and sometimes I need help from her in terms of getting my experiment done. Yet I’m so angry about the way she talks to me. Dunno what to do now
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)