frankly, frankie - gyg 21/22

Watch
franklyfruity
Badges: 15
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago

~ frankly, frankie - a gyg blog 21/22 ~

well, hello there! :heart:

yes, i realise i completely missed the boat am perhaps a little late to this year's gyg challenge, but i still wanted to give it a shot! it's great to meet you all :hello:

more than anything else, i want this blog to be a source of motivation for me. i had a really terrible time last year during covid and all of the lockdowns, and i'd like this year to be better haha. this is my first time ever participating so please forgive me for any mistakes i make along the way, i'm still blundering my way through learning how to use TSR properly!! everyone has such pretty blogs so my aim is to become a formatting wizard if nothing else.

so before i go off on any more tangents... who am i?

my name is frankie, i'm 17 years old, and next spring i will be sitting my scottish advanced highers! i use she/her pronouns but i am *this* close to switching to she/he soon aha. here are all of the subjects i'm currently studying, along with my predicted grades:

Spoiler:
Show
  • advanced higher history - currently sitting at an A1 and hoping to remain that way!
  • advanced higher english - also at an A1 right now, predicted to stay the same.
  • advanced higher maths - why did i take this. sitting at A2, predicted A1 but my teachers have their reservations lol i really don't blame them
  • higher politics - currently an A2 and hoping to push this up at an A1! took this as an extra subject for fun but i'm doing it out of column which means it's x10 harder than it needed to be... typical frankie behaviour tbh
  • leadership award - halfway through the year and i still don't have a clue what this is about. no grades here if i remember correctly so i'm simply aiming for a pass!