Raynerm
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
I have been scratching my head on how offers are made.
I am considering applying for a AAA course (Business) with D*D (accepted subject in BTEC national level 3) and A level predicted C. I am also studying an EPQ. I live in a deprived postcode but I don’t think I qualify for contextual as I go to a good school. I also have Dyslexia but I am not expecting any grade change for that. Math requirement is 5 and I have a 4 in GCSE but I am resitting it.
Is this still a realistic application for consideration. Anyone have any experience?
If an offer is made ….how would it work? Is it conditional with grade to achieve.? What would happen if I don’t get the AAA and say I get AAB? What if I don’t get the 5 in GCSE? Would I be considered at all? Maybe I can only apply with the AAA? Any help on my understanding would be super helpful as it will help me gage where I am at and how strong my application would be.
godle
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 days ago
Have you checked the contextual offer criteria? You could possibly still qualify for a contextual offer, check here: https://www.exeter.ac.uk/undergradua...ts/contextual/
Also, this blog from Exeter talks about EPQ which might help: https://blogs.exeter.ac.uk/teachers/...educed-offers/
Raynerm
Rep:
(Original post by godle)
Have you checked the contextual offer criteria? You could possibly still qualify for a contextual offer, check here: https://www.exeter.ac.uk/undergradua...ts/contextual/
Also, this blog from Exeter talks about EPQ which might help: https://blogs.exeter.ac.uk/teachers/...educed-offers/
I will check this thank you
Admit-One
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 6 days ago
(Original post by Raynerm)