Any questions about university life? Feel free to ask.

Watch
JJPSWFC
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello all, my name is Joseph and I'm currently studying mathematics at the University of York. I am in my first year so if anyone is in sixth form, I was in your position really not that long ago so I thought I'd just take some time to ask if anyone had any questions about what life is like at university. Please try to avoid generalized questions like "how is it?" because that's quite hard to answer.

I am happy to try to answer as many questions as possible about sports, subjects, the LGBTQ+ lifestyle, you name it.
tptp123
Badges: 15
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
I know there are societies, but what do they actually do? can you give examples of the kind of events/activities?
JJPSWFC
Badges: 16
Rep:
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by tptp123)
I know there are societies, but what do they actually do? can you give examples of the kind of events/activities?