How to revise for AS LEVEL social influence and Research Methods

Watch
lcvedingdong
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello,

I have done a research methods and social influence test and performed badly in September/October. The revision method I had used is mind maps and flashcards however, the seem to not work with me. It is my first time revising for subjects efficiently and I want to revise for psychology which would guarantee me to get above 80% in the assessment. Does anyone have any tips?
I have the assessment in a few days.
Squiggles1238
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Have you tried practising past paper questions? Trying to answer them and then making them with the marl scheme helps to familiarise yourself with what the examiner is looking for
lcvedingdong
Rep:
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Squiggles1238)
Have you tried practising past paper questions? Trying to answer them and then making them with the marl scheme helps to familiarise yourself with what the examiner is looking for
I have tried practice questions however, most of them are not of the content im looking for and are questions suitable for A-level or for those who completed AS level course.
Squiggles1238
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
https://www.physicsandmathstutor.com...ial-influence/

Try this for social influence
Squiggles1238
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
https://www.physicsandmathstutor.com...ch-methods-as/

And this for research methods
kirussak
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by lcvedingdong)
Hello,