American UK Uni Applicants 2022

Watch
syd1
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello all! This is a thread for American students applying to UK unis in 2022. I’d love to know where you are applying, what you are applying for, and what made you apply there
syd1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
I’ll start! I have applied to Oxford, Edinburgh, LSE, KCL, and UCL on UCAS, all for courses involving archaeology/classical archaeology. I also applied to St. andrews on Common App. I like how I’ll be able to directly start my major at UK schools and how I’ll be closer to the history I’m studying- the ease of travel also was a draw for me. I’ve applied to US schools too, and I’m not sure yet where I will choose.
ry7xsfa
Badges: 16
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by syd1)
I’ll start! I have applied to Oxford, Edinburgh, LSE, KCL, and UCL on UCAS, all for courses involving archaeology/classical archaeology. I also applied to St. andrews on Common App. I like how I’ll be able to directly start my major at UK schools and how I’ll be closer to the history I’m studying- the ease of travel also was a draw for me. I’ve applied to US schools too, and I’m not sure yet where I will choose.
Good luck with your applications! You may get more responses on this on CollegeConfidential (which I am sure you are aware of), as this is a UK-based site. Most people on the "Studying in North America" Forum are Brits looking to go to the US.

It's really interesting to me that one of the appeals of the UK system to you is being able to start your major straight away. As somebody who went the other way partially because I wasn't entirely sure on my major yet, and wanted to take classes outside of it, I definitely can't relate haha.
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago