31 Year old: Return to Uni? what to do? how to decide ?

Watch
Mr Sidher
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
After much debate, I decided not to go for a MSc in cyber security that I was considering back in September 2021. I have no interest in it.

I studied an IT degree back in 2013, Games Development. I got a 2:2 and a massive headache from programming !

I tried to get a job in IT / software development, but got NO WHERE!
Was actively applying in 2017 after a hiatus from working a cruddy retail job.

I never got a single job related to my undergrad, even after learning to code in Python. I've come to realise that its time to move on from I.T. I don't like it anyway! programming sucks!

I currently work as a Sales Auditor for a Wholesale. My job sucks, but I've gone from stacking shelves throughout my 20's to now finally working in Administration and audit (risk and compliance).

Anyway, enough back story:

A thought suddenly struck me the other day.

I'm 31 years old and realised by September 2022 I will have saved over £20,000.

Why not start fresh? Id LOVE to start all over again and study something I'm passionate about

I could financially support myself to study a degree, And even work part time...

but the 1million dollar question is, what do I study ? What job would I love to do?

Where do my interest flow? I'm Clueless what I would get into.

apologies if this post is a little "rambly" its late lol
Tw1x
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
The question is what would you LIKE to do?
Mr Sidher
Rep:
(Original post by Tw1x)
The question is what would you LIKE to do?
I have NO idea!

Seriously I really dont know. If it was something that would immerse me would be brilliant

I really lack passion in my life,