Is it a must to finish AS before applying for UCAS?

Watch
rimskys
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello I'm a private student with reference from my tutor and predicted grade A*AA, planning to finish both AS and Alevel in one summer session.
I wonder if it is disadvantageous for me to do that. Thanks!
WantBeAnonymous
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
Once you do full A level then the AS is irrelevant. I didn’t even take any AS exams. So no, you’re not disadvantaged
rimskys
Rep:
(Original post by WantBeAnonymous)
Once you do full A level then the AS is irrelevant. I didn’t even take any AS exams. So no, you’re not disadvantaged
Thank you Did you get any interviews without AS result?
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by rimskys)
Hello I'm a private student with reference from my tutor and predicted grade A*AA, planning to finish both AS and Alevel in one summer session.
I wonder if it is disadvantageous for me to do that. Thanks!
I think a uni would have doubts about whether someone could achieve A*AA in one year unless you have really outstanding academics from previous study to support your application to top unis
McGinger
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 1 month ago
What subject are you applying for?
rimskys
Rep:
(Original post by harrysbar)
I think a uni would have doubts about whether someone could achieve A*AA in one year unless you have really outstanding academics from previous study to support your application to top unis
Thank you! Will a bad AS result affect the chance of interview from top uni?
A in Chemistry and Economics but B-C in Biology
Last edited by rimskys; 1 month ago
rimskys
Rep:
(Original post by McGinger)
What subject are you applying for?
Biomed
McGinger
Badges: 18