The only friends I have, don't really like me

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'll keep it short. I'm a final year Uni student, and this is my third attempt at Uni. I tried 1 year at 2 other universities, and it didn't work out for personal reasons, however this Uni I'm currently at has been just fine (So technically I'm a 5th year student!).

I have come to terms pretty quick that for whatever reason, my current 'friend group' that I've been in the last couple years, does not really like me. We have a group chat with all of us, but they'll organize an event and @ me, asking me not to come to this one, yet if they need help with work I'm the first on their radar.

The reason this worries me, is because they're the only 'friends' I've really had the last couple years, and I don't speak to anyone else. Once University ends, I was hoping they'd be people I kept in contact with, but now it's starting to get me down a bit.

I got a new job that I start in a few days (Just retail), hoping that will keep my mind of things, and will allow me to use my free time to earn money instead of worrying about not being invited to an event they're going too (Bowling, Cinema etc).

P.S. We're all on the same course

Any tips/Advice would be great! Thanks
njdn
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I'll keep it short. I'm a final year Uni student, and this is my third attempt at Uni. I tried 1 year at 2 other universities, and it didn't work out for personal reasons, however this Uni I'm currently at has been just fine (So technically I'm a 5th year student!).