‼️NEED ADVICE‼️ Course Decision- Pgce primary / Media&Communications

Watch
Jo_Jo_
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi!
I just wanted to get advice from as many people as I can, since I need to make a tough decision of which course I should take next year 2022/23.
I graduated uni in August with BA Korean Language&Literature, BEd Education Culture and BA Communications.

And I got accepted by:
LSE MA Media&Communication &
UCL PGCE Primary .

Initially, I am fond of teaching: I have had tons of part-time jobs related to education and in academies. I just quit job teaching primary school students English in a small academy and will be working as an English RC Publishing Company starting January. I like English and Education, but have never taught big classes of 30 or more(which makes me so nervous). Gladly I got accepted by UCL!

The point of my hesitation is that I am from Korea, and they do not accept neither PGCE nor QTS as a proper certificate for teaching students. PGCE does not even grant a masters degree, so if I fail in securing a job in the UK, my whole study abroad experience would be a total waste of time as there is nothing that I can use as part of my career development. Also, being an international student, I am afraid of whether I could get my job secured(you know, being a foreigner and an Asian whose native language is not English and stuff). I also heard primary school teachers are not much in demand in the UK as before, which makes me nervous as it might be harder for me to secure a job through much talented, competitive teachers whose native language is actually English.