The Student Room Group
Roehampton Library | Roehampton University
University of Roehampton
London
Visit website

is roehampton uni good for these things: disability services and student support?

Hey! I am a year 12, just looking at uni options and Roehampton has sparked my interests. This is because it has a good teacher training school, and I've just been researching a few unis.

Is it good for student support? I have a diagnosis of dyscalculia - and this means I find maths, particularly very simple maths, very confusing. I have a grade 5 at GCSE Level though. I also have a diagnosis of social anxiety, so is the student/disability support good at Roehampton?

Also, is it a good uni in general - are the facilities good, is it easy to make friends?
Thanks.
Hi there,

I am a currently a Master's student at Roehampton and I did my BSc at roehampton too! I can vouch for roehampton's disability service and student support as they are really dedicated to you and support you with your needs. At Roehampton, when we submit our assignments on our moodle page- they give us two boxes to submit our essays. One is for the actual date to submit our essay and the other box is for those who disability and need more time to submit their work.
Roehampton Library | Roehampton University
University of Roehampton
London
Visit website
Original post by JJrevises
Hey! I am a year 12, just looking at uni options and Roehampton has sparked my interests. This is because it has a good teacher training school, and I've just been researching a few unis.

Is it good for student support? I have a diagnosis of dyscalculia - and this means I find maths, particularly very simple maths, very confusing. I have a grade 5 at GCSE Level though. I also have a diagnosis of social anxiety, so is the student/disability support good at Roehampton?

Also, is it a good uni in general - are the facilities good, is it easy to make friends?
Thanks.

Hi @JJrevises,