dropping out of uni to pursue apprenticeship

Watch
unsungstudent
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
hey guys !

i'm in my second year of university and i've genuinely lost all motivation for studying and whatnot however i love being apart of societies , having 3am library study sessions with my friends etc.

i'm still not a 100% sure on if i want to drop out and pursue an apprenticeship in the same field and work full-time.

could i get some ups and downs to this and if anyone has done this before, how has it gone for you?

thanks
Ahjjjkkk
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 weeks ago
Stay in your course and apply to it that way if you’re not accepted at least you’d know you tried, since it is very competitive. I was watching a webinar and a student left her second year to do an apprenticeship and she is very content with her decision. IMO if it’s a degree apprenticeship it’s worth it if not then it may be best to continue with your course. Good luck with your decision
Last edited by Ahjjjkkk; 2 weeks ago
Firiridirirriie
Badges: 8
Rep:
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by unsungstudent)
hey guys !

i'm in my second year of university and i've genuinely lost all motivation for studying and whatnot however i love being apart of societies , having 3am library study sessions with my friends etc.

i'm still not a 100% sure on if i want to drop out and pursue an apprenticeship in the same field and work full-time.

could i get some ups and downs to this and if anyone has done this before, how has it gone for you?

thanks
what's the degree you're currently studying?
unsungstudent
Rep:
(Original post by Ahjjjkkk)