i dont know what uni to chooooose, please help me

Watch this thread
EishaSohail
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
I'm a second year student in A level studying Biology, chemistry and English lit, I've been offered by two universities that I didn't think would accept and now I'm super unsure what to do. I have applied for biomedical sciences and the universities are the university of Birmingham and Queen Mary university of London. I kinda wanna do postgraduate medicine afterwards at the uni I do my biomed degree at so could someone please give me some advise.
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by EishaSohail)
I'm a second year student in A level studying Biology, chemistry and English lit, I've been offered by two universities that I didn't think would accept and now I'm super unsure what to do. I have applied for biomedical sciences and the universities are the university of Birmingham and Queen Mary university of London. I kinda wanna do postgraduate medicine afterwards at the uni I do my biomed degree at so could someone please give me some advise.
Take a gap year. Never ever do a degree with the sole aim for graduate entry medicine. It will take longer, cost more and (most importantly) will be much much more competitive.
planktion34
Badges: 15
Rep:
Report 4 months ago
if you want to apply for med
youre better off reapplying to universities that accept resits and resitting the subject with the low grade
or if you have the grades reapply again
Uni of Southampton Students
Badges: 13
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
Hi EishaSohail

Congratulations on your offers!