The Student Room Group

American HS Student Applying to UK, US, Irish Unis AMA

Hello everyone!
I’m in my senior year in PA, US and applying to US, UK, and Irish schools.
28 to be exact.
Ask me anything about US school reputations/specific info/ anything else!
Thought this could be helpful from the perspective of another student :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
Hello everyone!
I’m in my senior year in PA, US and applying to US, UK, and Irish schools.
28 to be exact.
Ask me anything about US school reputations/specific info/ anything else!
Thought this could be helpful from the perspective of another student :smile:

What schools are you applying to in the US and UK? And what's your major (if you know)?
Reply 2
Original post by ry7xsfa
What schools are you applying to in the US and UK? And what's your major (if you know)?

Hello! My major is Archaeology where applicable, and Anthropology elsewhere. If a school has Classical Archaeology I have applying to that!
US-
Barnard, Brown, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, NYU, Northwestern, Princeton, Stanford, UChicago, UMich, UPenn, Vassar, Yale, Arizona State (safety), UCs: Berkeley, LA, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz, Trinity/Columbia Dual Degree
UK- Oxford, St. Andrews, LSE, UCL, KCL, Edinburgh
IR- TCD and UCD
did you take gsce's/ucas/sat's/act's?

did you take any AP classes? do your scores transfer to irish/UK colleges differently?
(edited 2 years ago)
Hello! My major is Archaeology where applicable, and Anthropology elsewhere. If a school has Classical Archaeology I have applying to that!
US-
Barnard, Brown, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, NYU, Northwestern, Princeton, Stanford, UChicago, UMich, UPenn, Vassar, Yale, Arizona State (safety), UCs: Berkeley, LA, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz, Trinity/Columbia Dual Degree
IR- TCD and UCD

oh nice that's cool! Good luck with everything. Those are some very good and very competitive schools.
US-