Prospective Hygienist + Side Quest!

Watch
Dentaldreams
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Beginning of a new year and I intend to make it a good one!

I’ve always wanted to make a blog but I’m a huge procrastinator! However I want a place where I can reflect on what I’m doing, I do of course keep a diary, and journal (I write a lot) but as I’m on tsr quite a lot anyway, I was thinking why not let my inner blogger out? I have no idea how, but I’m good at winging stuff 🙃

So I’m guessing I should give some background, I’m a dental nurse, I’ve been doing it for nearly three years. I really enjoy my job, but along the way my interest really began to grow, I wanted to do more! All goes down to meeting the best hygienist ever! She’s done her job for 38 years and she still loves every minute of it (most of the time anyway😅)

I applied for Dental Hygiene last year because it’s something I can see myself doing for a lifetime!
Unfortunately though I got rejected from all three universities I applied to last year, BUT this year will be different!!
I’m self studying an A-level (biology) and I’ll be starting a Level 4 dental nursing course this month too!

I recently came across the law of attraction; like attracts like, commonly know as “the secret”
At first I was a little apprehensive about this whole concept, if this was real then why didn’t everybody succeed? Later I realised, we always focus on what we don’t want, rather than what we do (some of us anyway). So after this a lot began to make sense, I didn’t really believe in myself, I was more fearful than hopeful.
I understand now, but the difficult part is putting these positive thoughts into action.

Naturally the Covid-19 pandemic has made everyone a little pessimistic, but I refuse to let the negative excuses hold me back any longer.