niamh's 2022 wellbeing blog!

Watch
niamhdoesmaths
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hello and welcome to my 2022 wellbeing blog! i've never done one of these before and i'm a bit nervous about it but hopefully it'll hold me accountable.

my goals for 2022
1. lose weight
why i want to do this - trigger warning: weight

i'm 21 (will be 22 in just under 2 weeks), 5'5" (165cm) tall and started the year weighing 160lbs (72.6kg), which makes me overweight. i want to do something about that this year. i've always been a bit chubby even when i was a kid, and i always hoped it was something i'd grow out of but i never did. in the past couple of years (cheers covid) i've gained a significant amount of weight and gone up a couple of dress sizes (i started uni as a size 10 and now i’m a 14), and i'm just miserable. i went to my society's winter ball in december and looking back on the photos i just feel horrible and that's what made me realise i need to start taking this seriously. i graduate in july and don't want to hate the photos from it!

trigger warning: past disordered eating/ed habits