(HELP) Losing passion for my degree, dont know what to do

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Im in 2nd year of uni and I feel like im going the a crisis. im in the middle of exam season and I had a conversation with a tutor at my university that made me realise something. I had wanted to pursue more creative work prior to me starting uni.

I had done media as an a level and genuinely enjoyed it! but back then I didnt feel like I was ready (I had very low confidence and no sense of proper direction) so I decided id do law as it was also something I found interesting especially the sociological aspects of the course... or so I assumed. I later found out that there are barely any of those aspects in the course aswell like only small mentions of things.
It has also been a rough 2 years,2020/21 have taught me so much about myself however. One of the main reason I had pick the course was so that I could help others but also discuss issues in law that discuss society as a whole, but I feel as though it lacks this self awareness. Now im trying to make the most of my twenties and take more control as an individual.
I feel like I was people pleasing also.... because when I do find the course interesting I excel but this semester and last years semester haven't panned out for me academically at all.

I currently have deadlines that getting very close as the days go by and I honestly cant be bothered. I also feel like im in constant competition with other 20 year olds. idc I feel like I could be doing so much more, like really honing in on my hobbies like music, painting , drawing etc. ive just been letting life pass me by
skyangelbro
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
mate, you will live at least decades after uni. This may sound harsh... but its only 1-2 years to go... you just need to find a will and finish it. Grad jobs pay way more.