I am not sure if I should do a masters

Watch
Zee00
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
So I am in my third year of uni and I am unsure if I want to do a master and was hoping to get some guidance or at least pointed in the direction of getting help.

So I am a third year computer science student and I want to go in the games industry either as a 3D artist (preferred) or a programmer, but the thing is I dont know much about games development, like for my end of year project I made a game but I did struggle on certain aspects of it, and a lot of it seemed unorganised in terms of how I developed the game but I guess I could learn through youtube videos as there is a big gaming instruction videos community there.

So I was thinking of doing a masters in games development, and to try and build up an art portfollio to help with being a 3d-artist, another reason is I dont also have many friends so I was thinking to try and make some friends during my masters, because I am scared of being alone after uni, but I dont really know what the social aspect of a masters is like so I dont know if that is possible.

so would a masters be a good fit for me? I am not sure because I also dont know if I would be wasting my time at the uni getting a degree, because maybe I would have so much work where I cant get a chance to build an art portfolio and make new friends. so any guidance or perspectives would be nice
coco:)
Badges: 16
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago