Holding on for Starlight: Chemusen's 2022 GYG Attempt II

Watch
Chemusen
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
That's a very long title- also, the title makes it look like I'm an A-Level student, and that's because that was a second choice title for my 2019/20 GYG, but I remember and like it so much I'm using it redundantly in my second year (it's also a nice metaphor for something or other I reckon- interpretations welcome).

ANYWAY. REGARDLESS OF THAT. HELLO AGAIN! For those finding this without having seen Attempt I, from September, I'm Matt, 19, in South Wales (where the air is pure carbon dioxide and the "sea" is just low-concentration oil), and I go to uni about 10 miles from where I live, but live in halls in termtime anyway because I'm a drain on the economy and my own finances. To be specific, I study chemistry at Swansea University and am currently in a bad position in the middle of second year; I would like to use this as a way to motivate myself and I do hope that I'm able to keep it going rather than completely forget about its whole existence.

Academic History to Date
Spoiler:
Show

GCSEs: 7 A*s, 5 As
AS Levels: AAAB
A-Levels: A*AA
First Year: Module marks ranging from 61% to 91%; average around 70%.

Other Stuff in my Life
Spoiler:
Show

Ah...now this is where this gets a little unstuck. I couldn't tell you a single thing going on in my life outside of current academia, and that's quite a problem. Blame covid, I guess, but I've yet to make good friends or get anything out of university, mostly it's just dull right now.