How do I get references for UCAS application when idk anyone?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I left school 5 years ago and want to go to uni now (didn't know what to do with my life). I've been travelling for 2 years on and off so I haven't had a recent job either.

So I'm kinda screwed in terms of references. I doubt my school even remember me and I obviously can't ask my 2 year old employer.

Any ideas? Ask a friend to pretend? Idk what to do lol. Just not go uni
Jaciruyi8
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 weeks ago
I would still ask just in case. If you’re still unsure, contact UCAS, tell them about your situation and they’ll let you know what to do. I recommend that you give them a call as they might take a while to respond to emails and you don’t have much time.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I left school 5 years ago and want to go to uni now (didn't know what to do with my life). I've been travelling for 2 years on and off so I haven't had a recent job either.

So I'm kinda screwed in terms of references. I doubt my school even remember me and I obviously can't ask my 2 year old employer.

Just ask your school already.

Making guesses that they won’t be able to help is wasting time.
Admit-One
Rep:
Report 1 week ago
Just to add that if you’ve been out of education entirely for 5 years, then some unis won’t consider you. You need to check with potential choices as to whether they’d expect you to complete an Access to HE course first.
harrysbar
Rep:
Report 1 week ago