The Student Room Group

Postgraduate Real Estate Finance

Hi all,

I'm currently in my final year of my undergraduate degree and am looking to start a career within real estate finance/ acquisition/ development. As my degree isn't real estate focussed I have been looking at master degrees within Real Estate Finance.

So far I have found several Universities that offer courses in this area and was just wondering if anyone had information about what Universities are respected by real estate companies and which aren't for this specific area.

I thought the Msc Finance and Real Estate at Aberdeen seemed very good, I also like the look of the MPhil Real Estate Finance at Cambridge. I looked at Reading but it seemed they were more focussed in surveying rather the investment side of real estate. Is this true? Are they also strong in real estate finance?

I would greatly appreciate some advice on good Universities and Universities/ courses I should avoid.
Original post by tpdRE
Hi all,

I'm currently in my final year of my undergraduate degree and am looking to start a career within real estate finance/ acquisition/ development. As my degree isn't real estate focussed I have been looking at master degrees within Real Estate Finance.

So far I have found several Universities that offer courses in this area and was just wondering if anyone had information about what Universities are respected by real estate companies and which aren't for this specific area.

I thought the Msc Finance and Real Estate at Aberdeen seemed very good, I also like the look of the MPhil Real Estate Finance at Cambridge. I looked at Reading but it seemed they were more focussed in surveying rather the investment side of real estate. Is this true? Are they also strong in real estate finance?

I would greatly appreciate some advice on good Universities and Universities/ courses I should avoid.