Divine.N
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hello everyone!

So, I'm a French student in high school and my dream is to come to England to study medicine.
I know it’s late to apply. But I want to know if after doing and passing the 1st year of medicine in France ( I hope 🙏 btw because this is very selective too ) if I can apply directly in the 2nd grade.

If you know something about this, please tell me .
ageshallnot
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
ecolier or GANFYD?
ecolier
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Divine.N)
Hello everyone!

So, I'm a French student in high school and my dream is to come to England to study medicine.
I know it’s late to apply. But I want to know if after doing and passing the 1st year of medicine in France ( I hope 🙏 btw because this is very selective too ) if I can apply directly in the 2nd grade.

It is 100% not possible I'm afraid. No UK med school accepts transfer from overseas.

(Original post by ageshallnot)
ecolier or GANFYD?

:ta: for tagging
Divine.N
Rep:
Thanks you ! To be honest I doubt that .
So, I have to apply, as usual, it will be tough but I would not give up!
hungrysalamander
Badges: 19
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
Your best option is to take a gap year and apply. There is a quota for international medical students which makes medicine a lot more competitive so you should still apply to French medical schools as a back up option. You can find the breakdown of places here
https://www.officeforstudents.org.uk...arget-intakes/
Divine.N
Rep:
Thanks!
TriplexA
Badges: 18
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
ecolier is right and so is hungrysalamander.