Can you get a student loan for a foundation year if you have previous BA/MA quals?

Watch
RSmith83
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Does anyone know if the following is possible?

I need to complete a foundation year course to give me the pre requisites for an Msci Physiotherapy degree.

I am a mature student and don’t have the finances to stop working whilst completing these and want to know if I would be entitled to a student loan whilst completing the Foundation year, if studied at university?

I already have a BSc, PGCE and MA diploma (from 12* years ago) and accessed student loans then. Does anyone know if I would be eligible for it this time around or if a Physiotherapy degree with a foundation year would be my best option? My preference is on the Msci due to the field I already work in and intend to work in.

Thanks
artful_lounger
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 week ago
If it's an integrated part of a qualifying exception course I believe you should get funding for the foundation year as well (e.g. it's a 5 year MSci Physiotherapy with Foundation Year course with a unique UCAS code for that course). If it's a separate/unlinked foundation year (e.g. at another uni or for another course at the same uni) then most likely you would not get funding for it, I think.

One of the SFE reps can hopefully confirm though soon
RSmith83
Rep:
(Original post by artful_lounger)