dead line for a level exam?

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
so i'm in year 13. my teacher said he has 1 week to decide whether he will apply me for the exam or not, like that's the "deadline". obviously i had no idea they had to apply us into the exam or anything, so now i'm panicking since i haven't been doing so good in class lately. but i was wondering is this actually the deadline or is he just trying to make me panic? like if he decides in one week time that i can't do the a level, is it over for me? or can i still try to convince him, or do my exam elsewhere. i really need this a level and i'm stressing out. just wondering when the actual deadline to enter into an edxecel exam is
Arran_R
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
I will be honest I do not know for sure, and being a Scottish student I never sat A-Levels so do not know how they operate in particular though I believe there are various exam boards with their own guidance/regulations.