Im in my third year of University and I want to quit but I don't know what to next

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Im in my third year of my physics degree and I just can't do It anymore. I was only able to pass second year thanks to everything being online and due to Chegg and my knowledge of Physics dissipated entirely after first year, so any chance of me being able to successfully complete this year are pretty much zero.

I originally got in with a BTEC in medical science and I thought I could do it with that, but boy was I wrong. This wouldn't even be that much of a problem if I could actually do the work, even if I didn't enjoy it, but I absolutely am totally lost. I am willing to bet that even you reading this, who may or may not even do physics probably has a better chance of passing this year than I am.

I want to quit, but having to explain this to my parents is an absolute hassle. In fact one of the reasons I even went to university was so I could just get away from them. I don't personally care if I pass or fail at this point, but its a problem as its going to be a colossal pain in the backside having to explain it to them. I want them out of my life entirely, and I want to know how to do that and what my options are.

I want to:
- Quit University. (I have no interest in other courses, and I couldn't do them even if I wanted to because I only have a BTEC in medical science and I'm just going to have to start university all over again)
- Get a stable living via a job or apprenticeship so I can at least comfortably live on my own in a small place. (This is probably the most important, I have a BTEC in medical science (my grades were MMP), how can I use it to be financially stable enough to the point I can at least live on my own?)
- Get my toxic family out of my live so I will never have to rely on them again and can finally be free of them.