why are bus drivers angry and rude

Watch this thread
ziggy_ziggy
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hello I decided to write this as a bus driver and from a bus drivers' perspective. There are a lot of comments slating bus drivers and very little from bus drivers themselves a few will defend themselves on the whole most people just hate bus drivers.

In fact, bus drivers are hated so much so that we appear on the list with traffic wardens as number 3 as the most hated workers. I wanted to give you our perspective. I am a bus driver but want to show you what we do go through.

If you thought the general public hate you would you intern like them, ask yourself this?

There are some articles on the internet telling you what it is like to be a bus driver but these articles have been authorized by bus company's management. They do not represent what the job is really like. Indeed, I watched a company video that showed what it was like. But they used actors in the film which said to all the drivers this is company spin not the truth.

I have read many comments slating bus drivers for not doing this and not doing that but the general public don't understand how difficult the job is. First of all, it's not easy driving a 40-foot bus and car drivers treat the bus as a hated thing they must get past sometimes I can be waiting a long time 20 cars will go past before someone will let the bus pull out. Remember the highway code says buses have priority highway code 223.