Which University would be the best choice for me?

Watch this thread
Sagnick666
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hello.
I am from India and have got offers for masters in Management from
1. University of Reading (Henley business school) - MSc Management
2. Cranefield University- MSc Management
3. University of Exeter -MSc Management.
4. Manchester Alliance- MSc Management.
5. Lancaster university-MSc Management.
6. Leeds University- MSc Management
7. Loughborough University- MSc Management
8. Aston business school- MSc Management

I am a management graduate from Mumbai University, India. I plan to work in Uk. I'm more concerned about job prospects.

Which University would be the best choice for me? Can you mention the order of preference/ Apologies for the long post. And Thanks
Last edited by Sagnick666; 4 months ago
RachelRambo
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 months ago
I'd say that Exeter or Leeds should be your top as they're both Russell Group so may have more prestige when applying for jobs. Look at entry requirements as well though; often higher entry requirements may mean a more competitive course suggesting possibly a better course though not necessarily.
I know you said that your main aim was for job prospects, but also look at the general feel of the uni- you don't want to be miserable whilst doing your masters.

I know this doesn't exactly answer your question, but hope this helps a tiny bit and good luck with your choice!
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Sagnick666)
Hello.
I am from India and have got offers for masters in Management from
1. University of Reading (Henley business school) - MSc Management
2. Cranefield University- MSc Management