Getting a job during sixth form

Watch this thread
anonymous7291
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I'm 17 and this is my first year of sixth form. I'm looking to get a job because I now have less hours at school. The problem is that I only have voluntary experience for 3 months (1 hour a week). I don't know if that's even enough to get a job. And I'm not sure on how to write a perfect CV like the statement us currently only three sentences long. I'm not sure how to stand out when applying for jobs either and what to do at an interview. I have applied for a couple jobs online but have had no responses back from anyone of them (applied for three). I'm limited go places that are local since travel everyday would cost too much. Any advice or tips you have will be helpful and very much appreciated.
thealphabetsays
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by anonymous7291)
I'm 17 and this is my first year of sixth form. I'm looking to get a job because I now have less hours at school. The problem is that I only have voluntary experience for 3 months (1 hour a week). I don't know if that's even enough to get a job. And I'm not sure on how to write a perfect CV like the statement us currently only three sentences long. I'm not sure how to stand out when applying for jobs either and what to do at an interview. I have applied for a couple jobs online but have had no responses back from anyone of them (applied for three). I'm limited go places that are local since travel everyday would cost too much. Any advice or tips you have will be helpful and very much appreciated.
Have you done any online courses? Any maths challenge type things? Girl guiding/scouts? Any sports/extracurricular clubs?