GCSE Decisions Help Needed!

Watch this thread
Anonymous13578
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi,
I am currently choosing my GCSEs so I am in year 9. I thought I could ask you for your opinions on the GCSEs I am planning to put down on my options form. If you have done or are doing any of the courses I have put down later then your ideas and suggestions would be really helpful.

In my school we need to take the set: English language, English literature, Maths and Combined Sciences; on top of this, we need to choose eight preference subjects of which school chooses four for us to study in KS4.

Just for some background information, I would like to go into research, broadly in physics.

At the moment my eight choices go as follows:
1. Separate Sciences (this is seen as an option at my school)
2. French or Spanish (I am currently studying both)
3. Music (I play a French Horn)
4. Computer Science
5. Citizenship
6. Drama
7. Religious Education
8. Design Technology

If the exam board is of any help then I am sure I could ask my teachers.

Any opinions or suggestions would be great.

From Moi.
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous13578)
Hi,
I am currently choosing my GCSEs so I am in year 9. I thought I could ask you for your opinions on the GCSEs I am planning to put down on my options form. If you have done or are doing any of the courses I have put down later then your ideas and suggestions would be really helpful.

In my school we need to take the set: English language, English literature, Maths and Combined Sciences; on top of this, we need to choose eight preference subjects of which school chooses four for us to study in KS4.