A-Level Edexcel English literature

Watch this thread
hibz_03
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
I need help

I’m struggling so bad with English- I jsut can’t do it. I’m okay with poetry but prose and drama is a big struggle.

First, writing introductions are so so so hard I just can’t do it. Writing essays are even worse. I’m scared and stressed, I have my mocks in 2 weeks and I just- ugh, I’m gnna fail so bad (I’m in year 13).

The texts I’m studying are:

Poetry:
-Poems of the Decade
-Christina Rossetti

Drama:
-A Streetcar Names Desire
-Othello

Prose:
-The Handmaids Tale
-Frankenstein

If anyone could give me some tips and stuff I’ll really appreciate it. I’m just super struggling right now and I wanna cry lmao. Thank you
lara_westwood
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by hibz_03)
I need help

I’m struggling so bad with English- I jsut can’t do it. I’m okay with poetry but prose and drama is a big struggle.

First, writing introductions are so so so hard I just can’t do it. Writing essays are even worse. I’m scared and stressed, I have my mocks in 2 weeks and I just- ugh, I’m gnna fail so bad (I’m in year 13).

Poetry:
-Poems of the Decade
-Christina Rossetti

Drama:
-Othello

Prose:
-The Handmaids Tale
-Frankenstein

If anyone could give me some tips and stuff I’ll really appreciate it. I’m just super struggling right now and I wanna cry lmao. Thank you
I have some LitCharts stuff on Othello if you want it
Attached files
hibz_03
Rep:
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
(Original post by lara_westwood)
thank you so so so so much this is really helpful <33
ShardéFaith
Rep:
Report 4 months ago