Applying to University

Watch this thread
MuggleDiggory
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hey!

I am applying to University of Northampton to do the Dental Nursing FdSc course, which is ironic because I am currently studying a BTEC in Animal Management! I have been thinking about University choices and going to University because I have this feeling that all Universities are really daunting and scary, even though all universities I have been thinking about applying too have this generally friendly demeanour, I just am daunted by the thought of the whole University prospect.

Any advice would be much appreciated! x
heretohelp13
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
It is a bit daunting at first, but you soon adapt. Once you're there, you'll probably love it. And if you don't they don't lock you in haha. You can always leave. Have some confidence and go for it, good luck!
De Montfort University
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by MuggleDiggory)
Hey!

I am applying to University of Northampton to do the Dental Nursing FdSc course, which is ironic because I am currently studying a BTEC in Animal Management! I have been thinking about University choices and going to University because I have this feeling that all Universities are really daunting and scary, even though all universities I have been thinking about applying too have this generally friendly demeanour, I just am daunted by the thought of the whole University prospect.

Hey MuggleDiggory,

It's great to hear you are thinking of applying to university - a challenging, yet rewarding experience to grow as an individual.