UK Foundation year or no?

Watch this thread
butterflygun35
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I am an international student and my question is if you apply for the first year entry point to a particular university and they happen to reject you, what can you except to see in the response? Do they offer a foundation year? Or are you better off just applying to the foundation year instead as the qualifications do not match their requirements? Just want to know if anyone has knowledge on this and advice on whether I should rather apply for a foundation year to increase my chances of being accepted or do they provide the offer regardless?

A response would be much appreciated!
De Montfort University
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by butterflygun35)
I am an international student and my question is if you apply for the first year entry point to a particular university and they happen to reject you, what can you except to see in the response? Do they offer a foundation year? Or are you better off just applying to the foundation year instead as the qualifications do not match their requirements? Just want to know if anyone has knowledge on this and advice on whether I should rather apply for a foundation year to increase my chances of being accepted or do they provide the offer regardless?

Hey butterflygun35!