Cambridge Offer: conditional vs unconditional

Watch this thread
Natalie2022
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi everyone!
I'm an international student from the US applying to Cambridge. I received an offer from Trinity, and it appears to be an unconditional offer. That being said, I have heard that Trinity usually only gives unconditional offers to students who are taking a gap year. I was wondering if someone could let me know what a conditional offer specifies.

Thanks so much.
EternalKnight_02
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
I’m assuming you applied through UCAS? If so when it updates in a few days it will inform you as to whether the offer is conditional or not.
Natalie2022
Rep:
Name:  Cambridge_offer.png
Views: 76
Size:  266.8 KB
This is the terms and conditions section of my offer letter, for reference.
hehwhat
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 3 months ago
Do you already have the required grades? Conditional offers are dependent on you still obtaining the specified grades, which are uncertain until you actually get the results. In the UK we haven't actually done our alevels yet at this point.
Natalie2022
Rep:
(Original post by hehwhat)
Do you already have the required grades? Conditional offers are dependent on you still obtaining the specified grades, which are uncertain until you actually get the results. In the UK we haven't actually done our alevels yet at this point.
Our equivalent of the alevels would be AP exams. I have completed a few exams in the last three years of high school, although I haven't taken this year's exams yet.

I was just wondering whether others' letters specified the exact requirements (i.e. subjects and scores required) or whether that will only show up on UCAS.
Scotney