Royal Holloway vs Goldsmiths: Clinical Psychology MSc

Watch this thread
khancept16
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
I've applied for MSc Clinical Psych at RHU and Goldsmiths and am confused between both these unis in terms of what opportunities I'd get after graduating. I have been hearing that work placement, job opportunities might be not as great right after RHU as opposed to Goldsmith which provides placement as part of the course. Keep in mind that I'm an international student, and can't really afford to take big gaps in trying to find jobs, placements etc. Maybe Goldsmiths being in London and RHU in Egham might have a role to play

Even though RHU has been a top priority for me, I am now getting a bit more biased towards Goldsmiths purely on the basis of future prospects. I am aware of the high-quality teaching of psychology at RHU. But I need to think long term as I aspire for a DClinPsy

Also, there is a 10,000-pound tuition fee difference between RHU and Goldsmith despite the latter being in London.

Would love some clarity, thank you!
Lord Asriel
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
Before you do even that, be aware as an international student you may not be eligible for traditional funded UK DClinPsy programmes if you don't already have right to work in the UK, as they are a job. See this: https://www.leeds.ac.uk/chpccp/faqinternational.html