How do you find housemates for 2nd year if really shy?

Watch this thread
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi. I'm in first year at Uni of Bham. I am really shy, a bit of a nerd, and haven't really made good friends yet. I need to find house mates for sharing accomodation next year and find this quite intimidating and a bit depressing if i'm honest. People i ask seems to be sorted already. Any advice welcome. Thanks.
Blue_Cow
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi. I'm in first year at Uni of Bham. I am really shy, a bit of a nerd, and haven't really made good friends yet. I need to find house mates for sharing accomodation next year and find this quite intimidating and a bit depressing if i'm honest. People i ask seems to be sorted already. Any advice welcome. Thanks.
Go to flatmate finding events. Your SU should run one.
UoB - Engineering and Physical Sciences
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi