The Student Room Group
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol

Durham vs Bristol vs Warwick

I’m a prospective international undergraduate student looking to pursue my studies in the uk, presently I hold conditional offers for politics and international relations(BSc,BA) from the university of Bristol, Durham and Warwick. My top priorities are prestige, graduate prospects and academics; which should I choose?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Alan soby
I’m a prospective international undergraduate student looking to pursue my studies in the uk, presently I hold conditional offers for politics and international relations(BSc,BA) from the university of Bristol, Durham and Warwick. My top priorities are prestige, graduate prospects and academics; which should I choose?

Personal Preference I would say.
Durham is the most prestigious, followed by Warwick and Bristol.
Durham is up north so it’s typically cheaper to live, Warwick is more so Midlands and Bristol in the south.

However, Bristol seems to have a better social life.
Inside University of Bristol
University of Bristol
Bristol
Reply 2
Thanks you so much for your answer! but how would these unis compare in terms of graduate prospects or employability and how strong would you say are their politics departments
Thanks you so much for your answer! but how would these unis compare in terms of graduate prospects or employability and how strong would you say are their politics departments

Honestly. They all have amazing graduate prospects and employability. They’re all amazing. Personally, for politics I would suggest looking into London Unis