The Student Room Group
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield

Which accomodation at Sheffield Uni

Hi, I've been diagnosed with ASD so don't partially like social interactions, I'm fine with flat mates but not interested in a social night out, I also prefer quiet accomodation as I'm not good with noise. I was wondering what the best accomodation would be best suited for me at Sheffield Uni and if anyone has any photos that would be great
instead of going into accommodation maybe find a student house, it would be much quieter and the people you live with will be in second/third year and might not go on nights out as much. but it’s up to you if you’re wanting the full uni experience in halls or not.
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous
instead of going into accommodation maybe find a student house, it would be much quieter and the people you live with will be in second/third year and might not go on nights out as much. but it’s up to you if you’re wanting the full uni experience in halls or not.

Thanks, I'll have a look into this
The only reason I was thinking halls as is the DASS recommend halls as there would be more support but I'll definitely look into it
Ranmoor is much quieter than Endcliffe- particularly away from the road. The walk is longer but is is much flatter than the hill at Endcliffe.
Reply 4
Ranmoor is much quieter than Endcliffe- particularly away from the road. The walk is longer but is is much flatter than the hill at Endcliffe.

Thanks, is there any particular accomidation on Ranmoor as when I looked on the website it said ranmoor/encliffe so I wasn't sure which was for which
Thanks again
Original post by Jess_Lomas
Thanks, is there any particular accomidation on Ranmoor as when I looked on the website it said ranmoor/encliffe so I wasn't sure which was for which
Thanks again