The Student Room Group

Journey to A*AB

Hi everyone,

Soo my friend recommended i open a blog/chat (it helps boost her motivation to do work), so i thought id give it a try, hoping that it works as i am currently struggling with motivation and have to force myself to do work. :s-smilie:

The current subjects i’m studying right now:

Spoiler

My current grades are:

Spoiler

My predicted grades are:

Spoiler

What im hoping to get (realistically):

Spoiler

Im going to try and do updates weekly or every other day to update everyone on what im doing, this blog/chat may not only help me but it may motivate others to also do work!!!
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 1
By the end of today id like to revise/go over:

Film:
-Gender Representations in Pans Labyrinth (completed)
-Gender Representations in City of God (completed)

Criminology:
-Topic 1.2: Describe the organisation of the criminal justice system in England and Wales
-Topic 1.3: Describe models of Criminal justice

Finance:
-Topic 5: External influences on financial services providers and their products
-Topic 7: marketing materials and their effectiveness
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 2
i only ended up revising for film as when i got home i was really tired and took a nap, kind of disappointed and feel guilty but im gonna try and finish it all tmr whilst on top answering some exam questions for each subject as my punishment LOL :/
Original post by For3igner
i only ended up revising for film as when i got home i was really tired and took a nap, kind of disappointed and feel guilty but im gonna try and finish it all tmr whilst on top answering some exam questions for each subject as my punishment LOL :/

"punishment" LOL
Reply 4

Okay just finished my work for criminology, only have finance left now, going to attempt some exam questions when im done with finance!
Hi everyone,