The Student Room Group

tiktok addiction

i spend an average of 4 hours on tiktok everyday. somedays, like half term, i even spend 8+ hours a day. i knew it was bad but didn’t care, now i’m realising how ridiculous 8 hours in a day is. i could spend this time doing so much more.
idk how to stop using it. i want to delete it off my phone, that’s the best way. but i have like 3000+ drafts on tiktok (which will get deleted). these are memories all the way from year 7(with friends, family etc), so i don’t want them to get deleted. i can’t individually save every draft, the process is too long and i don’t have the storage.
so i can’t delete it off my phone, idk what to do. i tried to put screen time, but i always just bypassed it so there was no point. wondering if anyone has any advice. it might sound stupid but tiktok is seriously addicting, and before u know it hours have gone past
Original post by Anonymous
i spend an average of 4 hours on tiktok everyday. somedays, like half term, i even spend 8+ hours a day. i knew it was bad but didn’t care, now i’m realising how ridiculous 8 hours in a day is. i could spend this time doing so much more.
idk how to stop using it. i want to delete it off my phone, that’s the best way. but i have like 3000+ drafts on tiktok (which will get deleted). these are memories all the way from year 7(with friends, family etc), so i don’t want them to get deleted. i can’t individually save every draft, the process is too long and i don’t have the storage.
so i can’t delete it off my phone, idk what to do. i tried to put screen time, but i always just bypassed it so there was no point. wondering if anyone has any advice. it might sound stupid but tiktok is seriously addicting, and before u know it hours have gone past

Hi there

Here's a couple of ideas:
Get a new and perhaps more basic phone.
Ask your parent or a trusted friend to put an app lock on your Tiktok so you can't access it.

Hope this helps :smile:
(edited 2 years ago)
Why don't you post them all but make them private so that only you can see them? - That way you can delete the app and still have the memories. You will still be able to see them when you log into the app.

Quick Reply

Latest