The Student Room Group
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website

Asking for lower grade requirements

I am waiting for a decision on BSc Natural Sciences but the standard grade requirements are A*AA. I am an international student going to a school in England and I have been seriously impacted by the pandemic as i have spent most of my two years remote learning due to travel rules and restrictions. I know this issue was meant to be combatted by the advanced info released by exam boards but this information was rather unfavorable, especially for the subjects that I am doing. At this moment, I think it will be extremely hard to meet the entry requirements for the course and I am already working at my absolute hardest! Do you think it would be at all possible to email admissions explaining my situation and see if they would consider giving me lower grade requirements in the situation that they give me an offer? I have an A* in EPQ as well if that helps.

Does anyone have an email for durham admissions/natural science admissions? can't find it anywhere on their website
Original post by maxcovel39