Confused about my masters programme

Watch this thread
Teeeka
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hello everyone, I hope you're all doing well. I started looking at getting a master's degree (I wish everyone applying, all the luck). I initially considered International Development, only to find that it is a very broad degree, and that pursuing a master's degree should be more focused -**and I'd love to hear about all of your experiences in deciding on a degree. At undergraduate, I majored in media studies and international relations.

My passions include: 1. assisting women and children in their healthcare needs.
2. Female genital mutilation (FGM) - healthcare
3. Human rights

I was thinking about human rights law at the time.

Another item that has me perplexed is a position with a non-profit organization; I'm not sure what role I could play given my interests.
Teeeka
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Hello everyone, I hope you're all doing well. I started looking at getting a master's degree (I wish everyone applying, all the luck). I initially considered International Development, only to find that it is a very broad degree and that pursuing a master's degree should be more focused -**and I'd love to hear about all of your experiences in deciding on a degree. As an undergraduate, I majored in media studies and international relations.

My passions include: 1. assisting women and children in their healthcare needs.
2. Female genital mutilation (FGM) - healthcare
3. Human rights

I was thinking about human rights law at the time.

Another item that has me perplexed is a position with a non-profit organization; I'm not sure what role I could play given my interests.
Asha_'
Badges: 4
Rep:
Report 3 months ago