feeling guilty...

Watch this thread
harlz_chalamet
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
i'm in yr11 doing my GCSEs. i am a straight grade 9 student when it comes to the sciences.
i had mocks, so for revision, i decided to print off some previous past papers from the AQA website. I did them and marked them and i flicked through them the night before the exam.
i genuinely had NO IDEA that they were going to use the actual past papers for the mock, so of course, at the time i got excited by the fact that i knew how to answer a lot of the questions because at home, i actually went through them and understood the question and the answer. i DID not memorise the answers nor did i know that any past paper would come up in the exam, i just thought that school would make a paper up on their own. all 3 exams were based on papers that i had done at home. the fact that i found out today and got 86% in my triple higher physics made me over the moon as it was the highest in the class. However, i would have thought that others would have done past papers too? surely i'm not that clever to have been the only one to do so? my mates got scores in the 80% however as i said i did get the highest. the average score was about
60-70%. there were additional questions in the exam that i had never seen before, but the majority i had.
i feel guilty as i did the past paper before, and the other 2 sciences were based on past papers i had done before too! it seems unreasonable for me to feel guilty as, like i said, i am a grade 9 student, but idk why i do.

thanks for the help!
DataVenia
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 months ago