The Student Room Group
Group Work, University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth
Portsmouth

dental development programme Portsmouth

Hi ! I’m applying for the DDP at Portsmouth uni in hope to go onto the hygiene therapy course next September. Anyone applied for this course or had an interview for it ? If so what does the interview entail ? I’ve been a dental nurse 11 years , am a mature student and really want to give myself the best chance . Heard it’s extremely competitive !

Scroll to see replies

Hi! I've got an offer, I'm really happy!! How did it go for you? I hope you got one too.
It would be amazing to hear from previous students and their experiences on the course. Xx
Group Work, University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth
Portsmouth
Hey ! I also got offered a place I’m so happy ! Are you doing hygiene after the Ddp or hygiene therapy ? X
Original post by Dentalnurseh95
Hey ! I also got offered a place I’m so happy ! Are you doing hygiene after the Ddp or hygiene therapy ? X

Congratulations!! I'm doing Dental Hygiene afterwards, how about you?
Have you heard from them since being accepted? Xx
Original post by Leti8787

Ah same ! No I haven’t , have you ? Xx

Congratulations also! I’m so excited ! Let me know if you have Instagram / Facebook :smile: x
Original post by Dentalnurseh95

I've been given a conditional offer for hygiene and therapy
Original post by Anonymous
I've been given a conditional offer for hygiene and therapy

Congratulations!! It's so exciting!! I can't wait to start now. Where abouts do you live? Xx
Congratulations!! It's so exciting!! I can't wait to start now. Where abouts do you live? Xx

I live in London, how about yourself? I wouldn't move to Portsmouth until actual uni in September though - is this what everyone else is doing too?
I live in London, how about yourself? I wouldn't move to Portsmouth until actual uni in September though - is this what everyone else is doing too?