The Student Room Group

I am a first year OT student. Ask me anything.

(I haven't gone on placement yet, but I can answer other questions)
How hard is the biology content?
Reply 2
Original post by violapond
How hard is the biology content?

Hi, I would say it depends on how recently you have studied biology. Personally, before this course, I haven't studied biology since GCSEs (I also gap yeared) so it took me a couple of weeks to get used to it. I would not say the content is super difficult (I could understant most of what was taught but some of it was confusing/challenging to understand) but it was more challenging in terms of how much there is to get through as we cover a lot in a short space of time.
(edited 1 year ago)
Hi - thanks so much for this, I've been hoping to talk to a current student! Could I please ask:
- Roughly how much time you spend in lectures?
- How much of the content is Biology/Anatomy based?
- Are there many mature students on your course?
- Is there any particular reading you recommend that would be helpful to look at before the course starts?
- Is it like Physio where you have to undress partially in some workshops so you can learn to examine, practising on each other?

Thank you so much!
Reply 4
Original post by jessica045
Hi - thanks so much for this, I've been hoping to talk to a current student! Could I please ask:
- Roughly how much time you spend in lectures?
- How much of the content is Biology/Anatomy based?
- Are there many mature students on your course?
- Is there any particular reading you recommend that would be helpful to look at before the course starts?
- Is it like Physio where you have to undress partially in some workshops so you can learn to examine, practising on each other?

Thank you so much!

Hey, no worries at all!