The Student Room Group

A level Religious Studies (OCR) students

Hi guys,

I’m yet to see a thread for A level RE students under the OCR exam board so I made one :smile: but AQA and others are welcome too!

I’m in year 13 and I feel like it’s a LOT of content but thankfully the advance information cut out so much content ( thank GOD we don’t have to do religious language 😭 I hate Wittgenstein and all that)

What’s you guys favourite topic in RE? I love everything under ethics but I HATEEEEE DCT so much omg it’s so much more complex and we barely even had a good teacher for more than half the course so it’s mostly self taught. Feel free to share your thoughts and your favourite topics or even ask for help if you require any :smile:
Original post by 03loxtwo
Hi guys,

I’m yet to see a thread for A level RE students under the OCR exam board so I made one :smile: but AQA and others are welcome too!

I’m in year 13 and I feel like it’s a LOT of content but thankfully the advance information cut out so much content ( thank GOD we don’t have to do religious language 😭 I hate Wittgenstein and all that)

What’s you guys favourite topic in RE? I love everything under ethics but I HATEEEEE DCT so much omg it’s so much more complex and we barely even had a good teacher for more than half the course so it’s mostly self taught. Feel free to share your thoughts and your favourite topics or even ask for help if you require any :smile:

weird! DCT is my fav!! I really need help with ethics and like essay structure and plans- do yk any good resources?
Reply 2
Original post by ellielovescats
weird! DCT is my fav!! I really need help with ethics and like essay structure and plans- do yk any good resources?