Physics and astrophysics Uni students ,

Watch this thread
dafghgwthqfasvfg
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
To anyone studying Physics with astrophysics at university , What is it like ? Do you enjoy it? I am a first year a level student and really love physics. I am passionate for the subject and astrophysics and the course in the title is what ill be applying for for university . Do you cover relativity ? ( a personal favourite of mine) . And is there much circuits ? as is not my strongest point, thanks.
What university would you recommend ?
Last edited by dafghgwthqfasvfg; 3 months ago
Christine Rep
Badges: 4
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 months ago
Hi dafghgwthqfasvfg
I am a first-year Physics student studying at the University of Leicester and have enjoyed it a lot so far, as, like you, I am extremely passionate about Physics! I am doing just the Physics course, however, there is an option to do the Physics with Astrophysics course here too! I have some friends who are currently doing this course and have enjoyed it thoroughly so far. Regarding relativity, for our specific University, there is a module in the second year which goes over: 'Relativity, Quantum Physics and Particles'. For some general advice though, I'd definitely recommend researching the modules for each year for the Universities you have applied to, as it will be really beneficial to see if that course is suited for your interests.

I hope this helps! Feel free to ask any more questions, and I'll link the Physics with Astrophysics course details here if you would want to check it out:
https://le.ac.uk/courses/physics-wit...ysics-bsc/2022

Good luck with your applications
Christine
dafghgwthqfasvfg
Rep:
Report Thread starter 1 month ago