The Student Room Group

i need help please reply

Hi., so I live in Bolton and I have applied for law post graduate in many unis. But the only Russell group Uni I got is Liverpool. I really wanna go there because I know how important is for my career. BUT I’m also studying home so I don’t know about the travel. Because it takes 2 hours on bus from Bolton. And I’m sad now cause that’s very long and costs time and money. Is there anything to help me such as bus pass or any other route or something. Because if I’m spending about 5 hours to go to uni and come back. How I’m gonna find part time work and concentrate on my uni. So pllllease any help or advice you can give me???? any student pass or train pass etc.
Original post by Anonymous
Hi., so I live in Bolton and I have applied for law post graduate in many unis. But the only Russell group Uni I got is Liverpool. I really wanna go there because I know how important is for my career. BUT I’m also studying home so I don’t know about the travel. Because it takes 2 hours on bus from Bolton. And I’m sad now cause that’s very long and costs time and money. Is there anything to help me such as bus pass or any other route or something. Because if I’m spending about 5 hours to go to uni and come back. How I’m gonna find part time work and concentrate on my uni. So pllllease any help or advice you can give me???? any student pass or train pass etc.

Hi Anonymous!

Do you want to go to Liverpool because it offers the course that you think is the best and that excites you the most? Or because it is a Russell Group university?